TEGRITY - Delete Recording

Tegrity allows the instructor to record any activity on the computer screen as well as record any lecture delivered in front of a camera (e.g. a webcam). This program can be used to enhance learning for distance, blended, and on-campus courses. Lecture recordings captured by Tegrity are archived; therefore the students can view them at any time. Students can also add bookmarks to any point of the video that they might have a question or comment about. Instructors can add bookmarks as well.


Deleting a Recording

You will need to be within the Tegrity window to delete a recording.

  1. Select the checkbox next to the class you would like to delete.

    deleterecording-01

  2. Mouse-over the Recording Tasks drop-down menu in the upper right-hand corner of the Tegrity window and select Delete.

    deleterecording-02

  3. Click Delete to confirm deletion. WARNING: Once a Tegrity recording has been deleted you CANNOT GET IT BACK!

    deleterecording-03